top of page


Guru Nanak Darbar Election Board has been formed on Sunday 9th July 2023 to allow the Sangat (Gurdwara Congregation) the vehicle and capability to vote for their chosen candidate/committee to manage and maintain Guru Nanak Darbar Gurdwara. The Election Board will manage the process as per the current Gurdwara constitution (taking onboard any legislative changes).


The election board (EB) is an independent body of five persons that has been selected at the General Meeting by the sangat (congregation).

  1. Baljit Singh Hayre (BH) - Chairman

  2. Harbajan Singh Biring (HS) - Secretary

  3. Gurpreet Singh Hunjan (GH) - Data Controller

  4. Shinder Singh Sandhu (SS)

  5. Gurdip Singh Clare (GC)


Election timelines provided by the Election Board will be communicated verbally at the Gurdwara and via various digital channels. This may also include displaying on the Gurdwara physical and digital notice boards.

  • Sunday 30th July (5PM): - Candidate Form Deadline

  • Monday 7th August: Draft 1 - Supply of 2020 members list to candidates (unvalidated)

  • Friday 4th August: Online registration process opens

  • Saturday 5th August: Registration clinics open

  • Sunday 3rd September: Last Registration clinic

  • Sunday 3rd September: Registration process closes at 6PM

  • Friday 8th September: Supply of Final members list to candidates (validated)

  • Sunday 17th September 2023 - ELECTION DAY

We will be holding drop-in sessions for the Sangat (Congregation) to assist in completion of any registration requirements or questions you may have.

The clinics are expected to start from Saturday 5th August and then run three times a week. The proposed times are listed below for the clinics at Guru Nanak Darbar Gurdwara Gravesend.

Friday 18:00 - 19:30

Saturday 16:00 - 18:00

Sunday 1600 - 18:00

Any queries, please email your questions to

bottom of page